Who (or What) is Creating Knowledge and Making HR Decisions in a World of AI?

When:  Dec 3, 2020 from 11:00 AM to 12:15 PM (ET)
Associated with  Human Resources Division (HR)

8th E-HRM CONFERENCE 2021

WEBINAR

Who (or What) is Creating Knowledge and Making HR Decisions in a World of AI?

Thursday, December 3, 2020

8-9:15 am Pacific Time/ 11am-12:15 pm Eastern Time/ 4-5:15 pm GMT

Listen to leading edge researchers present their current research and join in a discussion about the implications of using AI in HRM. 

Dr. Stella Pachidi, Judge School of Business, Cambridge University

“Make Way for the Algorithms: Symbolic Actions and Change in a Regime of Knowing?” 

Dr. Claudia Peus and Dr. Ulf Steinberg, Technical University of Munich 

“The Role of Power and Agency in HR Analytics and AI”

Dr. Alec Levenson, Center for Effective Organizations, Marshall School of Business, USC

“Limitations of using Technology in HR Decision-making”

Dr. Janet Marler, University at Albany-SUNY

Moderator


Join our critical discussions about the implications of using AI in HRM?

Organizers:

Dr. Janet Marler-University at Albany-SUNY

Dr. Tanya Bondarouk-Twente University

Dr. Emma Parry-Cranfield University

Event Image

Contact

Janet Marler

jmarler@albany.edu