Meeting Hospitality Committee

Meeting Hospitality & the Welcome Committee
Hospitality is about making people feel at home and the Welcome Committee is a group of volunteers who seek to make members feel at home during the Academy of Management Annual Meeting. We act as representatives and informal hosts for the division by providing a friendly and generous reception to the members we meet throughout the conference. In addition to generally making members feel welcome, our specific duties include inviting members to key division events, helping new and first time meeting attendees navigate the conference, helping new and existing members connect by making introductions when and where we can, and by staffing tables to help answer questions and provide information.

You’ll recognize committee members by our friendly faces and the “Welcome Committee” ribbons on our name badges.

Liza Castro Christiansen

Current Welcome Committee Members

Stephen Courtright
Texas A&M
Pat Downes
University of Iowa
Phil DeOrtentiis
Florida State University
Dana Haggard
Missouri State University
Angela Heavey
Florida International University
Jacob Holwerda
Iowa State University
Jennifer Manegold
Dennis Marquardt
Scott Martin
Zayed University
Kristie McAlpine
Cornell University

David Zoogah
Morgan State

Radha Sharma
Management Development Institute, India