Discussion: View Thread

Final call for participants: Introductory webinar on Generative AI for Research

  • 1.  Final call for participants: Introductory webinar on Generative AI for Research

    Posted 12 days ago

    Date & Time: Thursday, May 16, at 14:00 Oslo time

    Time Zones:

    • EDT (New York): 8:00 AM
    • PDT (Los Angeles): 5:00 AM
    • GMT (London): 1:00 PM
    • IST (New Delhi): 5:30 PM
    • AEST (Sydney): 10:00 PM
    • CST (Beijing): 8:00 PM

    Overview:Join us for a free introductory webinar designed specifically for beginners interested in the application of Generative Artificial Intelligence (GAI) in research. This session will provide a comprehensive overview of GAI technologies, discussing their potential to revolutionize research methodologies across various disciplines. Whether you're a student, a new researcher, or simply curious about the capabilities of AI in academic settings, this webinar will equip you with the foundational knowledge needed to start integrating GAI tools into your research projects.

    Key Topics:

    • Introduction to Generative AI
    • Potential impacts of GAI on research practices (literature review, stimuli development, data analysis, writing)
    • Basic applications of GAI in data analysis and content generation
    • Overview of ethical considerations in using GAI

    Who Should Attend:

    • Academic researchers and students new to AI technology
    • Professionals interested in the intersection of AI and research
    • Anyone curious about the role of AI in academic and scientific inquiry

    Registration: Free (Pre-registration required to receive the webinar link and additional materials)

    Join us to explore how generative AI can enhance your research efforts and provide innovative solutions to complex problems.

    https://www.gaiforresearch.com/event-details-registration/introductory-webinar-of-generative-ai-for-research



    ------------------------------
    Shubin Yu
    BI Norwegian Business School
    ------------------------------