2020 AOM HR Division New Faculty Virtual Consortium

When:  Aug 8, 2020 from 09:30 to 12:30 (ET)
Associated with  Human Resources Division (HR)

HR Division New Faculty Virtual Consortium:
Call for Participants

We are pleased to invite applications for the 2020 HR Division New Faculty Consortium, which will be held on Saturday, August 8 at 09:30am-12:30pm EST.

Goals & Content

This PDW is geared towards early career faculty who teach or conduct research in HRM. Featuring successful senior faculty members with proven records in research and teaching, this PDW aims to provide guidance in navigating an academic career in an ever-changing and challenging environment.


Attendees will participate in three consecutive sessions:

TIME: 9:30am - 10:30am
TOPIC: Effective Research and Instituting Collaborative Relationships
PANELISTS: Derek Avery (University of Houston), Miriam Erez (Technion), Jasmine Hu (Ohio State University), Kaifeng Jiang (Ohio State University), Jaap Paauwe (Tilburg University), Patrick Wright (University of South Carolina)

TIME: 10:30am - 10:40am

TIME: 10:40am - 11:40am
TOPIC: Tenure and Promotions (and Politics in Academia)
PANELISTS: Steven Charlier (Georgia Southern University), Mark Alan Davis (University of North Texas), Deanne N. Den Hartog (University of Amsterdam), Mel Fugate (Mississippi State University), Hettie Richardson (Texas Christian University), Chris Rosen (University of Arkansas)

TIME: 11:40 - 11:50am

TIME: 11:50am - 12:30pm
TOPIC: Work-Life Balance
PANELISTS: Michal Biron (University of Haifa), Julie Hancock (University of North Texas), Joel Koopman (Texas A&M University), Klodiana Lanaj (University of Florida), Sebastian Reiche (University of Navarra), Sabrina Volpone (University of Colorado - Boulder)

How to Register

Registration is required. To register, please email your CV to Young Eun Lee (ylee@mays.tamu.edu) by July 14, 12pm EST.

Registration for the AOM Virtual Conference is $200. However, with the generous support of the journal Human Resource Management (Wiley) a limited number of fee scholarships are available for early career faculty hesitant to register due to financial concerns. When you email your CV, please mention if you need fee support.

We hope to connect with many of you!

Michal Biron, Philip Roth, Julie Hancock, Kathleen Keeler, Joel Koopman, and Young Eun Lee


Online Instructions:
Url: http://aom.org/